Welcome Guest ( Log In )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Custom Edit Html
p0rtalk
post Jun 27 2011, 06:42 PM
Post #1

Group: Verified NS Member
Member No.: 14,400

I'm still pretty new to Network Solutions and have been using the website builder. But, now that I want to customize things a little more in detail, I'm considering to try writing the whole site in HTML. I have the small website package. Am I allowed to do this? I thought I came across it one time in the "Account Manager" tab and clicking on "Create or edit custom HTML." But now when I click into it, it takes me to the Space Manager. I could have sworn I was writing html or an index page one time. And, I also thought I saw somewhere that we can create up to 5 versions of the website and pick which one we want published. Could someone please help me and tell me if I remembered wrong and how I can publish an HTML-only site that's separate from the website builder? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
katea
post Jul 4 2011, 09:22 PM
Post #2

Group: Verified NS Member
Member No.: 13,794

QUOTE (p0rtalk @ Jun 27 2011, 07:42 PM) *
I'm still pretty new to Network Solutions and have been using the website builder. But, now that I want to customize things a little more in detail, I'm considering to try writing the whole site in HTML. I have the small website package. Am I allowed to do this? I thought I came across it one time in the "Account Manager" tab and clicking on "Create or edit custom HTML." But now when I click into it, it takes me to the Space Manager. I could have sworn I was writing html or an index page one time. And, I also thought I saw somewhere that we can create up to 5 versions of the website and pick which one we want published. Could someone please help me and tell me if I remembered wrong and how I can publish an HTML-only site that's separate from the website builder? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!