Reply to this topicStart new topic
> File Manager Does Not Launch
irabelle
post Aug 27 2012, 11:21 PM
Post #1

Group: Verified NS Member
Member No.: 18,351

Hi,

I am new at web hosting and using the manage file and content publishing. and my company commissioned somebody to make a website for us. and they uploaded a demo on www.[domain removed].asia/demo. now we are ready to upload it to the root directory we are having problems. I cant launch file manager after logging in at netsol.com. Nothing happens when I click the button "FILE MANAGER" - which s the advise on the prompt if and when a window does not open. Do I need to reset file permissions? What does it actually do? Do I need to reset all ftp password for all existing ftp accounts after resetting file permissions? I cant even connect via ftp, I am using filezilla and has configured it SFTP as suggested on the documentation.

also we get a prompt after logging in "Your credit card expired for account XXXXXXXX." Is this the reason why we cant access our file manager?

Please help we need to upload our new website so we can start marketing via the website. Thank you.

Best regards,

Ira
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Craig
post Aug 28 2012, 04:53 AM
Post #2

Group: Administrators
Member No.: 1,317

QUOTE (irabelle @ Aug 28 2012, 12:21 AM) *
Hi,