nsForum logo

Welcome Guest ( Log In )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Abondoned Shopping Cart Saver? Is There One?, Looking for a shipping cart solution... to save abondoned carts
GrahamS
post Feb 13 2014, 01:50 PM
Post #1

Group: Verified NS Member
Member No.: 22,258

Hi Everyone,

I am relatively new to Netsol eCommerce & would like to know if there is a feature to automatically try to save an abandoned shopping cart (through email, live, predefined message with link etc.) or have the system automatically email the customers that filled in the checkout information but abandoned their cart. It would also be nice to have the option to offer a discount or incentive to stay (checkout).. maybe even a simple question "What can we do to help you with the checkout process (Product Price, Question, Value, Shipping Cost etc.)

Is there a solution to this within the Netsol eCommerce system? If not what (if any) third party solutions have you tried. I know there are third party solutions as well as paid "live assistant" services but haven't ever used one.

Our product is very unique & a new way to train so we get many customers who are somewhat unsure/hesitant during checkout (probably more than most that is ;-)

Any feedback & advice appreciated. Thanks so much. Cheers ~ Graham
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ParkerYamaha
post Feb 13 2014, 05:26 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 2,078

No auto way to do this, and can be done manually! BUT once you send it you have no way of knowing later if you sent to that same customer the next day or later on since no way to mark ones that are already done
Dave

QUOTE (GrahamS @ Feb 13 2014, 11:50 AM) *
Hi Everyone,