nsForum logo

Welcome Guest ( Log In )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need To Get My Site Seen Any Suggestions?
egadgetarmor
post Jun 4 2008, 02:11 PM
Post #1

Group: Verified NS Member
Member No.: 1,234

I recently opened my site: www.e-gadgetarmor.com about 1 month ago. I would like some input on how to get my site into search engines and in general just to get noticed online. Added internet marketing expenses are an option as long as they are reasonable. So far the cheapest I found was $600/month. I am a noob when it comes to the whole internet sales arena, so I am open to any and all suggestions.

I promise I won't cry with your honest replies.

Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
macrick
post Jun 4 2008, 06:34 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 1,206

QUOTE (egadgetarmor @ Jun 4 2008, 06:37 PM) *
I recently opened my site: www.e-gadgetarmor.com about 1 month ago. I would like some input on how to get my site into search engines and in general just to get noticed online. Added internet marketing expenses are an option as long as they are reasonable. So far the cheapest I found was $600/month. I am a noob when it comes to the whole internet sales arena, so I am open to any and all suggestions.

Thanks in advance.

Have you tried a sitemap? Submitted it to Google? Yahoo? MSN? Live?

How about getting links for sites, have you looked into that yet? DMOZ? Yahoo?

You don't necessarily need to spend $600/mo on getting your site into the search engines.

+Quote Post
egadgetarmor
post Jun 5 2008, 03:19 PM
Post #3

QUOTE (macrick @ Jun 4 2008, 11:00 PM) *
Have you tried a sitemap? Submitted it to Google? Yahoo? MSN? Live?

How about getting links for sites, have you looked into that yet? DMOZ? Yahoo?

You don't necessarily need to spend $600/mo on getting your site into the search engines.

No & No. I seriously have no idea how to do either. Would you mind explaining how to do these?

+Quote Post
brain
post Jun 5 2008, 04:33 PM
Post #4

Member No.: 26